Super Sweet Blogger Award

The super talented and generous knowledge sharer, Tailor Fairy, nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogger Award a few weeks back. I’ve had a few weeks to sit on it and I’m now ready to pass it on. I did some research on blog awards and found quite a bit of negativity surrounding them, especially by way of chain mail connotations. While I do grant that yes, these things are a kind of chain mail thing, they’re also a personalised and lovely way to give recognition to great blogs that may otherwise go unnoticed.

I think blogging awards also offer encouragement to people who put their creative heart out on the line for others to judge. It’s a great way to say “I appreciate your vulnerability and I think you’re awesome!” I read a beautiful post today on this exact topic written by Katrina of OffSquare on Blogging and Vulnerability which you should all pop over and read.

Now back to this award. I’m not actually sure what the nomination criteria entails so… ??!! …So I’ve nominated people whose sweet disposition comes through their blogging and commenting.

wpid-super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451

THE RULES: Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information — who awarded you, for example.

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.

3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.

5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

 

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS: 

1 – Cookies or Cake? ~ Cookies

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla? ~ Chocolate

3 – Favourite Sweet Treat? ~ Good quality chocolate

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? ~ Apart from all the time? When they’re put in front of me!

5 – Sweet Nick Name? ~ Nay, but that’s boring so I found a Candy Nickname Generator and got “Sweet and Creamy Cotton Candy Truffles”, but you can call me Truffles for short!

 

MY NOMINEES: (I only got to 9 of the 13, but I alphabetised them to make up for it)

Amy from Sews n Bows

Barbara from Zibergirl Sews

Becca from Becca’s Creative Notions

Beth from The Renegade Seamstress

Diane from Vintage Zest

Katie from The Creative Counselor

Katrina from OffSquare

Sally from Charity Shop Chic

Zenya from Being Zenya

Zoe from So, Zo…

 

I do not want any of my nominees to feel obliged to pass on this award. I just want this to be a positive post, an opportunity for me to say that I think you’re awesome and to keep on doin’ what you’re doin’!

xx Truffles

3 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogger Award

  1. Aww!!! I’m so flattered!!! And I’m not actually a humble person, so I’ll be bragging about it everywhere tomorrow!! Thank you so much! And I’ll have to check out these blogs…you have great taste in fashion and fabric, so you obviously must have great taste in blogs too:) yay!!

  2. Thanks so much for both the link back and nomination! It’s so sweet of you and a little recognition is always warming to the soul. It’s much appreciated and I must say, if we are allowed to nominate the person who nominated us, you’d be on my list 🙂

What Do You Think? (I love feedback!)

