My First Act of Robbery…

I did it. I thieved something from Hubby’s side of the wardrobe! In my defence, it didn’t fit him. It was way too big and not worth all the effort required to resize it.

So I took it.

WP_20130923_001

I cut it.

WP_20130923_004

I shaped it.

WP_20130923_006

He definitely doesn’t want it back now that it looks like this!

WP_20130924_001

WP_20130924_002

Have you ever nicked something from Hubby’s wardrobe?

I’ve been kind of MIA for the last 3 months. Truth is, I just haven’t had the time for blogging. I’m hoping to get back into it again now that things have settled back down. I’ve got a 60s refashion coming up from the sewing group Stitch Once, Rip Twice. It was completed a while ago, but haven’t gotten around to actually photographing it, so stay tuned!

10 thoughts on “My First Act of Robbery…

  1. I love your refashion! The cute ruffle kills me! You should take up a life of crime Nay!

    Im glad to see you:) My 60s challenge wasn’t 60s at all. I guess I wasn’t inspired? I can’t wait to see yours!

    • I’ll try to get it up today while it’s still Sep 30 somewhere in the world!
      I liked yours, vintage girl dresses are so cute! I didn’t even think of that, despite my collection of vintage girls patterns gifted from my MIL!

    • Thank you 🙂 My 60s refashion was the first time I’d altered something solely on my dress form and I got a bit excited about how well that worked, so thought I’d try again! I’m glad they look perfect because I didn’t measure anything!

  2. Great shirt! And I’ve been reading your other refashions too as I’ve just started my first big overhaul! (Did one for an 80s night but don’t count that as I’m not likely to wear it again!!)
    I once ‘borrowed’ a pair of my hubbies trousers as they had a back pocket which I thought would look really cool on a bag! ✂️😀✂️

    • Refashioning is great, particularly when things go out of fashion. I love seeing a particular feature on a garment (like your pockets) and really getting it to shine in a refashion. Gosh you commented so long ago, I hope you’ve been keeping busy since then!

What Do You Think? (I love feedback!)

